Friday, March 27, 2015

Cassandra Clare Discusses The Mortal Instruments Series With Constantin Films & The Network




TMI TV series discussions are under way in LA. Oh to be a fly on the wall during this meeting. Martin Moszkowicz (from Constantin Films) tweeted this picture earlier today. Cassandra Clare posted it on her Tumblr. She said,"Me visiting the Shadowhunters writing room in Los Angeles. You can see the back of the show runner Ed Dexter’s head.

I'm thrilled to see Cassie here with the film studio and network discussing the Shadowhunters Series. Seeing Cassandra Clare talking about the series, gives me a lot of hope that things will be improve given the rumors that have been circulating. Last night Cassandra took to Twitter to discuss rumors and answer questions about the series, which I shared here. Hopefully we'll hear about the cast soon.

TMI TV Series News: Cassandra Clare Confirms Many of the Rumors UNTRUE!


Cassandra Clare is in LA meeting with the writers for the Shadowhunters TV show and the network! I couldn't be happier about this news. I hope that means that now she'll have some sort of involvement with the series. Cassandra took to Twitter last night and confirmed that many of the TMI TV series floating around were untrue, including the one about Simon's girlfriend, Natalie. Here's what she said:

I can say that the scripts etc that have been floating around are not real, there's no Natalie either. :)

That is the best news ever that there is no Natalie! Cassandra Clare went on to answer fan questions about the TV series. She also confirmed news related to the TMI TV series, and addressed why there were so many rumors. Here's a series of tweets she shared last night.

I met with the writers for the Shadowhunters show, and the network.

I have more meetings tomorrow and right now I can't say too much, but everything went well.

Soon I'll be able to tell you when they start filming, and when they will start airing.

I can say that the scripts etc that have been floating around are not real, there's no Natalie either. :)

The show is not yet cast. They are having auditions now.

I watched a few. :)

: " are you pleased with the people auditioning?” I don't know who will be picked, but there's some great people!

: " any word on if they will start the show on book one or after the movie?” It starts from the beginning.

: " do you think it will be transmitted worldwide?” I'll try to find out what countries.

I haven't read a final script. (I mean, as much as final scripts even exist.)

Oh, and there will definite be Magnus and Alec romance. That was a promise. :)

: do you think it will take long until we know more about the script, cast, etc ?” Not long.

: " what about clary and simon's friendship?? Im so worried about that :(” It seems included.

: " any plans for TID to be included in the shadowhunters tv show? Or just TMI at this point?” I think that would be separate?

: ' anything to say about that Natalie girl?”
: " The age stuff, is it true? Are the characters going to be older? xx” Yes.

: " Can you tell us something you really would like to see in the series (and not be changed or cut out)?.” Jace's humor.

: "why dont authors have a say on what happens to the show/movie even if it's their story???” 

And just to say — please don't be mad at anyone who responded to/read the pilot script(s) floating around the internet.

Lots of things called "Shadowhunters Pilot Script" were out there, and downloadable. They still are.

There is no way for anyone to know what exactly is final, and I would also have assumed that the script being used for casting was the rea

thing, and indeed, it was probably just an early draft. So be nice to each other! You all want the same thing: a good show.

Now admire hot Jem cover model and be at peace.

Thank you Cassie for sharing this news and clearing the air. It's nice to know that the  Shadowhunter TV scripts etc that have been floating around are not real. It's no wonder why the rumors went crazy. This is why I don't post about everything little thing I hear. I don't feel bad for posting about the news I did share. Some of what I shared was confirmed, and the other few things I shared were quoted from reliable sources, or a source who had seen the script. I impinge it's hard knowing whether the script that people read was real or not. I'm happy knowing there isn't a real script yet. I'm looking forward to hearing more Shadowhunter TV series news from Cassie soon. 

New The Last Hours Flower Cards



Check it out Shadowhunters, Cassandra Clare shared a new set of The Last Hours flower cards, created by artist Cassandra Jean. Upon sharing the newest Shadowhunter flower cards, Cassandra had this to say, The four friends of The Last Hours — Christopher, James, Matthew and Thomas. Rendered with floriography flowers by Cassandra Jean. (Oh no, have had a sudden Boys over Flowers headspace.




Thursday, March 26, 2015

LIES I TOLD by Michelle Zink; Blog Tour: Enter To Win!



Hello & welcome to today's LIES I TOLD blog tour stop. I'm thrilled to tell you a little about Michelle's upcoming new YA release, as well as introduce you to one of her book's characters (look for my next post to feature my interview with her). First, here's a little bit about the book. Before to enter to win at the bottom of this post!

About The Book



Published by: Harper Teen
To Be Released On: 4/7/15
Purchase it from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads

What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told yourself?

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. 

But it’s all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines' biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught...including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

About The Author


Michelle Zink is the award-winning author of six published novels and six novellas. Her first series, Prophecy of the Sisters, was one of Booklist’s Top Ten Debut Novels and a Booklist Top Ten YA novel. It was also on the Lonestar List, New York Public Library’s Stuff for the Teen Age, and Chicago Public Library’s Best of the Best. Her character, Alice, is the recipient of the Best Villain Award from the Teen Read Awards, an award won in competition with Lord Voldemort. Michelle’s work has been translated into more than twenty languages and published in over twenty countries. She lives in New York in an old converted barn with too many teenagers and too many cats. 

Find Michelle Zink at: Facebook | Twitter | IG | Tumblr

The Giveaway Away

Thank you to Michelle, I have an awesome prize pack for one lucky reader! The prize pack includes a signed finished copy of  the book, a peacock pocket mirror, and a bookmark. To enter to win, please fill out the form below (US residents only).

a Rafflecopter giveaway